NASA Caucus Mission

To ensure policymaker understanding of the past, present, and future contributions NASA has, and will, make to the economic, scientific, and diplomatic success of the United States. To marshal attention and resources to the advancement of NASA's mission and to sustain and grow its role as the world's preeminent organization in space exploration, science, aeronautics research, and advanced space technology.

The Caucus Goals

"There has been a lack of representation in the educational activities on Capitol Hill for many of NASA's most important programs. Many of these programs that are critical to U.S. national interests, and there is an interest here to learn more and support them. But the current landscape does not yet support that level of interest," said Rep. Knight "I am proud to stand up this caucus so we can bring timely information to policymakers on these important issues related to exploration, research and development, and strategic investments vital to the future of U.S. air and space competitiveness. I look forward to working with the members of this caucus to ensure this institution has the tools it needs to build on the many contributions it has made to American achievement."

Founding Co-Chairs

U.S. Representative
Steve Knight

As a member U.S. House of Representatives, Knight sits on the House Armed Services Committee, the House Committee on Science, Space, & Technology, and the House Small Business Committee. Congressman Knight is a veteran of the United States Army and the Los Angeles Police Department. He previously served on the Palmdale City Council as well as in the California State Legislature.

U.S. Representative
Marcy Kaptur

Congresswoman Marcy Kaptur, who represents Ohio's Ninth Congressional District, is currently serving her 17th term in the U.S. House of Representatives. She is the senior-most woman in the House and the longest-serving woman from Ohio in history. Congresswoman Kaptur ranks among the most senior Members of the 115th Congress.

Caucus Members

Steve Knight (CA) co-chair R
Marcy Kaptur (OH) co-chair D
Robert Aderholt (AL) R
Brian Babin (TX) R
Jim Banks (IN) R
Lisa Blunt Rochester (DE) D
Mo Brooks (AL) R
Bradley Byrne (AL) R
Ken Calvert (CA) R
André Carson (IN) D
Matt Cartwright (PA) D
Kathy Castor (FL) D
Barbara Comstock (VA) R
Jim Costa (CA) D
Charlie Crist (FL) D
John Culberson (TX) R
Scott DesJarlais (TN) R
Debbie Dingell (MI) D
Anna Eshoo (CA) D
Chuck Fleischmann R
Alcee L. Hastings (FL) D
Randy Hultgren (IL) R
David Joyce (OH) R
Bill Johnson (OH) R
Ro Khanna (CA) D
Derek Kilmer (WA) D
Zoe Lofgren (CA) D
Blaine Luetkemeyer (MO) R
Rep. Stephanie Murphy (FL) D
Ralph Norman (SC) R
Pete Olson (TX) R
Steven Palazzo (MS) R
Ed Perlmutter (CO) D
Bill Posey (FL) R
Jamie Raskin (MD) D
Cedric L. Richmond (LA) D
Martha Roby (AL) R
Dana Rohrabacher (CA) R
Linda T. Sánchez (CA) D
Robert C. "Bobby" Scott (VA) D
Darren Soto D
Scott Taylor (VA) R
Scott Tipton (CO) R
Debbie Wasserman Schultz (FL) D
Randy Weber (TX) R
Frederica Wilson (FL) D
Robert J. Wittman (VA) R